May Writings

Photo7GoetheTheatre seasons in Maine were in transition this month, awaiting the openings of summer schedules. I did contribute my usual essays to Scene 4 Magazine, and I have posted here an article on The Siren Song of the South: The Romantics in Italy from the May issue. I also have begun a series of interviews with Maine State Theatre actors and creative team that will appear in Broadway World this summer. For Fanfare I met and profiled the delightful young Canadian soprano, Alessandra Paonessa. (The interview will appear in Fanfare in July.)

Another work in progress this summer is a short film I will be making on the excellent intern program at MSMT. Met the “kids” this past week and the cameras began rolling.  SHould be great fun!

Leave a Reply

