November Writings

I continue to enjoy working for Broadway World, Scene 4, and Fanfare. My articles for Scene 4 lately have been about poetry, literature, and their ties to opera. Below I have posted a recent piece on the French poet André Chénier and the opera he inspired. December will carry my article about finding John Keats for my work on the Adonais libretto. The Maine theatre scene is slow around the holidays, but check out my review and feature on the magnificent world premiere of Rob Urbinati’s play, Mama’s Boy, at the Good Theater on Broadway World Maine page, as well as a piece on a delightful production of The Music man at Portland’s Lyric Music Theatre.

Finally, CAROUSEL and OTHER STORIES has gone to press!

Leave a Reply

