Ringing Out 2015!

john-keatsIn December Scene 4 Magazine published my piece In Search of John Keats, which chronicled am long love-affair I have had with the English poet that began in college and continued to today, when I wrote the libretto for a new opera by Daniel Steven Crafts, Adonais. Revisiting all the places associated with the poet for the article, I recalled a comment my late husband had made to me in Rome at the house where Keats died on February 23, 1821. Greg had suggested it was “such an operatic life” I should write about it. And here we are some twenty years later! Musing on this serendipity I noted, too that Greg left this world on February 23, 2010 – perhaps just another of life’s curious circles?

Leave a Reply

